Australia beat India to win sixth Men's ODI World Cup title

Australia emerged victorious once again, securing their sixth Men's ODI World Cup title by defeating Rohit Sharma's formidable Indian team by 6 wickets at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday.

The Australian team's remarkable victory cements their status as the undisputed champions of men's ODI cricket, making them the only nation to claim the prestigious title six times. Their previous triumphs were in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015, establishing a legacy of excellence in the sport.

Australia's bowlers set the stage for victory by bundling out India for 240 in 50 overs. Mitchell Starc emerged as the bowling maestro, claiming three crucial wickets (3/55), while Pat Cummins (2/34) and Josh Hazlewood (2/60) provided invaluable support, restricting India's batting lineup.

Chasing 241 for victory, Travis Head emerged as India's nemesis with a gutsy century. Head's remarkable innings of 137 runs off 120 balls steered Australia to a resounding 6-wicket win.

This news/story/article has not been written/edited by World Media Organization and is sourced from a syndicated feed.